Stuff

I didn’t finish my Camp Nanowrimo thing. I just don’t do summer. (Though it’s been a pretty nice summer so far, but I still can’t seem to do anything serious in the summer months. Or even anything non-serious.)

I’ve been trying to get back into photography. I found an adorable old Brownie Holiday at an antique store, and am trying to decide whether I want to run some 35mm through it (which will involve cutting the film and using the dark bag and winding it into the cartridge by hand) or buying some 127 film online. The former option is cheaper, if time-consuming. Anyway, I’ve been slowly feeling the photo bug thing, maybe by the time autumn rolls around I’ll be in the mood to go out with a camera.

Writing: well, my story is still developing. One of my stories. Well, a couple. Three. In my head mostly. Sigh.

I’ve been trying to arrange my living space so it won’t look like I’m living in a pile of tote bags full of old bills. I am bringing my usual level of enthusiasm to this project. I expect I’ll be finished by next year, when I’ll have to get to work on the new pile of stuffed tote bags.

In the future, if I get around to it, I’ll put up some photos and maybe even a video or two. Variety! The stuff of life.

Leave a Reply

